## Theale Church of England Primary School Structure of the Governing Body as at September 2020

Name	Category	Expiry of current term	
Michael Carpenter	Co-opted Governor	October 2023	
Rebecca Clifford (Chair)	Co-opted Governor	July 2023	
Jon Houghton (Vice Chair)	Co-opted Governor	October 2021	
Francoise Woolley	Parent Governor	November 2022	
Sanjiv Anand	Parent Governor	September 2023	
Marjorie Burrington	Foundation Governor	August 2021	
Revd. Martin Davy	Foundation Governor	September 2023	
Vacancy	Local Authority Governor		
Catherine Morley	Headteacher	Ex Officio	
Sue Kedar	Staff Governor	November 2022	

## Theale C of E Primary School Committee and Named Governor Structure

Statutory Committees								
First Committee	Second Committee	Nursery Admission Committee	Pay Committee	Finance Committee	Enborne Joint Committee			
Jon Houghton (Chair)	Michael Carpenter (Chair)	Rebecca Clifford (Chair)	Rebecca Clifford (Chair)	Rebecca Clifford (Chair)	Rebecca Clifford			
Francoise Woolley	Sanjiv Anand	Marjorie Burrington	Michael Carpenter	Michael Carpenter	Michael Carpenter			
Marjorie Burrington	Martin Davy	Catherine Morley	Jon Houghton	Marjorie Burrington				
				Catherine Morley				
				Lynn Park (Business Mgr.)				
Meets when needed	Meets when needed	Meets when needed	Autumn term + when needed	Meets at least 3 times a year	Meets at least 3 times a year			

## Named governors with specific roles

Role	Governor Role		Governor	
Safeguarding/wellbeing	Francoise Woolley, Martin Davy	Enborne Joint Committee	Rebecca Clifford, Michael Carpenter	
SEND and vulnerable pupils	Francoise Woolley, Martin Davy	Highwood Trustee	Jon Houghton	
Health and Safety	Michael Carpenter, Sanjiv Anand	Highwood Governor	Rebecca Clifford	
Development Governor	Jon Houghton	Staffing/Recruitment	Any, subject to expertise and availability.	
GDPR	Michael Carpenter	Digital/IT Governor	Sanjiv Anand	
Curriculum	Jon Houghton, Marjorie Burrington	Achievement data	Rebecca Clifford	
PPG	Martin Davy	Community Link Governor	Sanjiv Anand, Marjorie Burrington	
Communications Governor	Marjorie Burrington	Ofsted Working Party	Rebecca Clifford, Francoise Woolley, Martin Davy, Jon Houghton	
LAC	Francoise Woolley	SIAMS Governor	Jon Houghton, Martin Davy	

Updated: 14.09.2020