## Theale Church of England Primary School

## Structure of the Governing Body as at July 2024

Name	Category	Expiry of current term	
Vacancy	Co-opted Governor		
Amy North	Co-opted Governor	April 2027	
Jon Houghton (Chair)	Co-opted Governor	October 2025	
Francoise Woolley (Vice Chair)	Parent Governor	November 2026	
Lindsay Ansell	Parent Governor	April 2028	
Jacinta Holmes	Foundation Governor	April 2028	
Revd. Martin Davy	Foundation Governor	September 2027	
Aurelia Noel	Local Authority Governor	November 2025	
Catherine Morley	Headteacher	Ex Officio	
Maria Bradbury	Staff Governor	April 2028	

## Theale C of E Primary School Committee and Named Governor Structure

First Committee	Second Committee	Pay Committee + HPM	Finance Committee
Francoise Woolley (Chair)	Martin Davy (Chair)	Jon Houghton (Chair)	Aurelia Noel (Chair)
Amy North	Aurelia Noel	Catherine Morley	Catherine Morley
Jacinta Holmes	Lindsay Ansell	Aurelia Noel	Vacant
			Jon Houghton
			Sarah Wicks (SBM)
Meets when needed	Meets when needed	Autumn term + as needed	Meets at least 3 termly

Working Parties					
Academy	Faith dimension/SIAMS	Risk Register	Notes		
Catherine Morley (Chair)	Martin Davy (Chair)	Amy North (Chair)			
Jon Houghton	Catherine Morley	Vacant			
Amy North	Jon Houghton	Sarah Wicks (SBM)			
Jacinta Holmes					
Sarah Wicks (SBM) as needed					

Named governors with specific roles					
Role	Governor	Role	Governor		
Safeguarding	Lindsay Ansell, Martin Davy	Staffing/Recruitment	Catherine Morley, Jon Houghton, Maria Bradbury.		
SEND and vulnerable pupils	Lindsay Ansell, Martin Davy	Digital/IT Governor and GDPR	Aurelia Noel		
Children in Care	Lindsay Ansell	Health and Safety	Vacant + Amy North		
Wellbeing	Martin Davy/Lindsay Ansell	Curriculum/achievement data	Jon Houghton, Catherine Morley, Maria Bradbury		
PPG	Martin Davy	Development Governor	Jon Houghton		
		Community Link Governor	Lindsay Ansell, Martin Davy, Maria Bradbury		